top of page
Screen Shot 2020-05-26 at 11.39.12

Online News Association Excellence in Audio Digital Storytelling

In 2019, Amy won the Online Journalism Award in audio storytelling for an ongoing series for Drilled, her true crime podcast about climate change.


AdWeek Podcast Network of the Year 2019

In 2019, Amy's podcast network Critical Frequency was named AdWeek's Podcast Network of the Year alongside the podcast network that started it all, Radiotopia.


Edward R. Murrow Award for Investigative Reporting

In 2016, Amy won an Edward R. Murrow award for her series on the impacts of the Tesla Gigafactory in Nevada.


Audobon's Rachel Carson Award for Greening Journalism

In 2015, Amy was a recipient of the Rachel Carson Award for Women Greening Journalism.


Folio Eddie and Ozzie Award

In 2007, Amy was awarded a Folio Editorial Award for her feature story on the potential of algae as a biofuel feedstock.

bottom of page